Credits

Home
I am indebted to the following people for providing valuable help and information. (See also Bibliography.)
 

Ahrens, Ray; Ray_Ahrens@msn.SPAMGUARD.com; 18 September 2001, loan of Skinner's "Composition of the Organ".

Armstrong, Agnes; AgnesRoseA@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 17 April 2002, refutation of Audsley's example of Dolciane.

Atkinson, Gordon; wgha99@cox.SPAMGUARD.net; 23 March 2002, example of Ludwigtone.

Attison, Chris; cattison@optonline.SPAMGUARD.net; 3 March 2001, Tuba Trumpet.

Bailey, Philip; philip.bailey2@jobcentreplus.gsi.SPAMGUARD.gov.uk; 8 Sept 2006, example of Curtall.

Baker, William; wmbaker@crocker.SPAMGUARD.com; 13 March 2001, photos of Heckelphone (Mt. Holyoke).

Bennett, Monty; RMB10@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 4 October 2005, example of Galoubet.

Berg, Rick; rickberg@us.SPAMGUARD.net, flcorg@comcast.SPAMGUARD.net; 3 March 2000, photos of Orlos, Viejas/Viejos; 13 March 2002, photo of Trompeta Bastarda.

Best, Stephen; stevebest@usadatanet.SPAMGUARD.net; 18 Dec 2005, Trompette Cuivre.

Bigazzi, Alessandro; alessandro.bigazzi@aliceposta.SPAMGUARD.it; 27 July 2006, examples of Amoroso, Avicinium, Bassetto, Bassanello, Iula, Tibia Angusta, Tibia Vulgaris, earliest Tromba, Vox Flebilis, Uccelli; 14 June 2007, examples of Bombardone, Cornamusa, Cornetto da Caccia, Decimasettima, Fistula Largior, Fistula Salicis, Quadragesima, Quadragesima Terza; 6 October 2007, example of Lituus.

Block, Dennis; Dennis_Block@msn.SPAMGUARD.com; 13 April 2006, example of Serpent; info regarding Waldhorn Celeste.

Borean, Les; l.e.s.i.z@comcast.SPAMGUARD.net; 4 Dec 2004, example of Spitz Nazard.

Bridgeman-Sutton, David & Althea; jessye.beecham@virgin.SPAMGUARD.net; March 2002, donation of Hopkins & Rimbault.

Buzard, John-Paul; jbuzard1@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 10 October 2000, description of Flûte à Biberon. 12 November 2000, Flute Coelestis.

Buzard Pipe Organ Builders; 20 November 2002, photos of Flute a Biberon and Ludwigtone.

Carson, Brian; bcarson@charter.SPAMGUARD.net; 15 March 2001, example of Tibia Clausa.

Casteel, David E.; davidecasteel@yahoo.SPAMGUARD.com; 4 Nov 2006, example of Vox Balenae.

Chunko, Kevin kchunk88@yahoo.SPAMGUARD.com; 24 November 2001, example of Barduen.

Clausen, Jens Peter jpclausen@gmx.SPAMGUARD.de; June 2004, examples of Zarthorn, Helle Zimbel, Stentorflote, Stentorgambe, Doppelkegelregal, various etymologies, Cembaloregal, translations of Mahrenholz.

Conrady, Michael mikeconrady@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 30 August 2002, example of Tenoroon.

Cook, Jim; jhcook@bsc.SPAMGUARD.edu; 30 August 2001, example of Clochettes (Zymbelstern).

Cook, James E.; Jim_Cook@URSCorp.SPAMGUARD.com; April 2002, Cubus info.

Disley, Alastair; acd114@york.ac.SPAMGUARD.uk; 15 March 2001, example of Tibia Clausa; 14 June 2001, example of Messingregal, descriptions of Glockenzimbel and Open Wood; June 2004, example of Vox Retusa.

Dunkle, David; ddunkle69@yahoo.SPAMGUARD.com; 7 November 2000; example of Ludwigtone.

Fischer, Patrick; pfischer32@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 14 April 2002, example of Jungfrauenregal.

Garcia, Alfonso; alfonsojgp@yahoo.SPAMGUARD.es; 18 Jan 2002, info regarding Pajaros.

Gouwens, John; GOUWENJ@culver.SPAMGUARD.org; winter 2008-09, sound clips from Culver Academy; photos of Zauberflote, English Horn, Vox Humana, Bourdon, Flute Triangulaire.

Graham, Brian; bkgraham@gmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 16 Sept 2006, photos of labial Oboe and labial Saxophone.

Guntrip, Timothy; timothyguntrip@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 11 August 2001, example of Voce Flebile.

Hansen, Fleming Chr. saksorg@get2net.SPAMGUARD.dk; 25 Sept 2002, language for "Gedackt" (Danish); 5 Jan 2003, example of Mollters.

Hayward, Paul; p.hayward@gmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 14 Dec 2005, example of Euphonium.

Henry, Jim; jim.henry@sbcglobal.SPAMGUARD.net; 19 Sept 2006, sound samples of Tibia.

Johnson, Brent; brentmj@charter.SPAMGUARD.net; 7 Feb 2006, Sordun photos.

Jost, Willard; wcjharrisville@webryders.SPAMGUARD.net; 1 Feb 2002, photos of free reed Clarinet.

Kahma, Tuomas; tkahma@mappi.helsinki.SPAMGUARD.fi; 27 January 2001, example of Flöte Major.

Kimpel, Rick Jr.; sfoster@trinity.SPAMGUARD.edu; 23 April 2001, suggested farbe (�color�) as possible derivation of Fabertone; 2 December 2001, translation for Humangedeckt; 3 December 2001, translations for Mittelgedeckt, Doppelflotenbass, Gambenbass; 3 December 2001, use of ÿ for ij in Dutch.

Kruger, Walter; wkrueger@teleport.SPAMGUARD.com; 30 August 2001, example of Clochettes (Zimbelstern).

Kueffner, Christopher; Christopher.Kueffner@durham.SPAMGUARD.ppdi.com; example of Musiziergedackt.

Leitner, Florian; florian.leitner@tele2.SPAMGUARD.at; 11 April 2000, example of Pileata Maxima

Lennox, Martin; martin__lennox@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 8 Feb 2005, example of Zarthorn.

Lin Yangchen; linyangc@sps.nus.edu.SPAMGUARD.sg; 25 July 2002, example of Double Ophicleide; 24 July 2002, Tintinabulum.

Loesch, Bob; rrloesch@jps.SPAMGUARD.net; 18 July 2000; completion of German translation.

Marler, Don; dmarler@westendumc.SPAMGUARD.org; 11 Oct 2005, Bois Celeste, example of Cantus Flute.

McCabe, Joseph; jmmccabe@acsu.buffalo.SPAMGUARD.edu; 3 October 2002, info regarding the Tibia Clausa at St. Paul's, Buffalo.

McClellan, Dave; drmc@speedfactory.SPAMGUARD.net; 18 July 2000; Oboe Gamba.

Menicatti, Igor; igor.menicatti@tiscalinet.SPAMGUARD.it; 9 August 2000, translation of Italian name �Fagottone�.

Mohr, Thomas; thomasmohr@aon.SPAMGUARD.at; 3 Jan 2003, translation of German quotation in Schreier; 4 Jan 2003, translations of German quotations in Dulzgedackt, Engelstimme, Grossflachflote, Musicirgedeckt, Quintviole, etymology of Dulzgedackt.

Morris, Michael; mlm@parkeyorgans.com; 9 Dec 2007, example of Quintadena Celeste.

Nisbet, John; berlingerusa@msn.SPAMGUARD.com; 10 March 2003, example of Usignolo.

Overall, Jason; jason@gouldingandwood.SPAMGUARD.com; 7 September 2001, example of Brummbass; 14 July 2003 Cantus Flute, example of Flute de Bois.

Panning, John; jpanning@dobsonorgan.SPAMGUARD.com; 13 March 2002, information regarding Spillflote and Koppelflote.

Pelka, Michael; pelka@lebsun01.e-technik.uni-erlangen.SPAMGUARD.de; 1 January 2001, example of Violflöte.

Perry, David; perry@rider.SPAMGUARD.edu; 19 Jan 2005, example of Pastorita.

Phillips, Pierce; piercetheorganist@gmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 15 Sept 2007, example of Oboe Gamba.

Robinson, John; j.b.robinson@ntlworld.SPAMGUARD.com; 2 Oct 2005, example of Vox Balenae.

Russell, Paul; prussell@netlab.SPAMGUARD.co.uk; 9 Jan 2006, example of Clarabel Flute.

Russotto, Nick; ravenrockdesigns@gmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 4 Oct 2005, example of Oboe Gamba.

Schneider, Richard; arpschneider@starband.SPAMGUARD.net; 19 November 2002; photos of Rohrflote.

Schmitz, Martin; schm4122@uni-trier.SPAMGUARD.de; 10 July 2001, example of Dulzianregal.

Schwartz, Carl; RUXTONCAR@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; May 2002, example of Kopfregal.

Scribner, David; david@blackiris.SPAMGUARD.com; 30 August 2001, example of Clochettes (Zymbelstern); 28 September 2001, Skinner opus info for Cor d'Amour.

Sefl, Al; PipeOrgn@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 15 March 2001, example of Tibia Clausa; 4 January 2001, photo of Brass Trumpet.

Selan; ; 31 August 2000; example of Corneta Tolosana.

Sellner, Josh; jvsellner@sleepyeyetel.SPAMGUARD.net; 8 Sept 2006, example of Oboe Gamba.

Severin, Ron RonSeverin@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 1 October 2001, quotation from Stop Open & Reed for Cor d'Amour.

Siegel, Richard; rsiegel920@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 21 July 2000, example of Liturgical Trumpet.

Smit, David; DDsmit@sbic.co.SPAMGUARD.za; 23 Oct 2001, example of Tolkaan; 9 July 2002, examples of Barpfeife.

Smith, Stephen D. (President, Atlantic City Convention Hall Organ Society); maxima@blueyonder.co.SPAMGUARD.uk; 15-18 Jan 2002, info regarding Waldhorn and Tibia Mollis.

Sprondel, Friedrich; sprondel@gmx.SPAMGUARD.de; 20 Feb 2006, info regarding Trichterdulzian.

Swist, Jim; swist@attglobal.SPAMGUARD.net; 15 Oct 2001, early example of Flute Celeste.

Sutcliffe, Nicholas; sutcliffe2000@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 30 June 2002, example of 32' Double Salicional.

Thompson, Christopher; christopherthompson826@msn.com; 15 Feb 2005, Melotone and Compton Solo Cello.

van de Bunt, Renger; rvdbunt@johannus.SPAMGUARD.com; 15 Oct 2003, Dwarsfluit.

van der Horst, Martijn; martijn@horst.speedlinq.SPAMGUARD.nl; 13 Feb 2005, Galoubet.

van Royen, Ruben; rvroyen@xs2all.SPAMGUARD.net; 21 July 2000, Dutch synonym "Klaroen" for "Clarion".

Venning, Mark; h.h@btinternet.SPAMGUARD.com; 20 March 2003, description of Orchestral Tuba.

Vitacco, Joe; joe@pipeorgancds.SPAMGUARD.com; March 2002, photos of Heckelphone.

Wahlin, Mikael; mikael.wahlin@mbox301.swipnet.SPAMGUARD.se; 23 May 2002, example of Tibia Rurestris; 1 June 2002, example of Synthematophon.

Walko, John; j_walko@hotmail.SPAMGUARD.com; 4 June 2002, correct definition of Plein Jeu Harmonique.

Williams, Lew; Lewwill@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; October 2001, copy of unpublished Maclean manuscript.

Willson, Dick; willsonr@aol.SPAMGUARD.com; 15 March 2001, example of Tibia Clausa.

Wymand, Bill; BillW@fpcjackson.SPAMGUARD.org; 13 Feb 2002, example of Quintadena Celeste; 29 March 2005, example of Quintadena Celeste.

Young, Zachary; zyoung160@sbtsstudents.SPAMGUARD.net; 6 Dec 2005, example of Ludwigtone.


Note: in the e-mail addresses listed above, substitute "." for ".SPAMGUARD.". This is an attempt to foil spammers (purveyors of unsolicited e-mail advertisements) who regularly troll the web looking for victims.
 
Original site compiled by Edward L. Stauff. For educational use only.
Credits.html - Last updated 12 February 2009.
Home